Our Schools


Marc Swygert, Principal
mswygert@hps.holyoke.ma.us

210 Whiting Farms Rd.
413-534-2069/70
F: 413-534-2309

Grades: K-5, 8

School Hours:

8:45 AM – 3:30 PM

Half-day PreK: 

  • AM, 8:45 AM – 11:20 AM
  • PM, 12:33 PM – 3 PM

Alan Gates, Principal
agates@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1045 Main St.
413-534-2071/72
F: 413-536-9694


Grades: 9-12

School hours: 7:45 AM – 2:30 PM^

^ Early release of 1:40 PM on Wednesdays

Lori McKenna, Principal
lmckenna@hps.holyoke.ma.us

500 Beech St.
413-534-2020/21
F: 413-534-2098

Grades: 9-12

School hours: 7:45 AM – 2:30 PM^

^ Early release of 1:40 PM on Wednesdays

Geoffrey Schmidt, Executive Director
gschmidt@hps.holyoke.ma.us

Picknelly Adult and Family Education Center
206 Maple Street
413-552-2916

Grades: 9-12

School hours: 8:25 AM – 3 PM

Korin Hall, Principal
khall@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1045 Main Street
413-535-0345

Grades: 6-8

School hours: 8:45AM – 3:30 PM

Aaron Morris, Principal
amorris@hps.holyoke.ma.us

216 West St.
(413) 534-2078|79

Grades: PreK-5

School hours: 8:45 AM – 3:30 PM

PreK offerings:

Operated by Holyoke Public Schools

10 months

  • Full day PreK, 8:45 AM – 3:30 PM 

Catherine Hourihan, Principal
chourihan@hps.holyoke.ma.us

156 Cabot St.
413-534-2075
F: 413-493-1679

Grades: Kindergarten-Grade 3

School Hours: 8:45 AM – 3:40 PM

PreK (VOC  CPPI operated): 

8 AM – 4 PM

Kate Ritchie, Interim Principal
mritchie@hps.holyoke.ma.us

75 Kane Rd.
413-534-2062/63
F: 413-534-2290

Grades: PreK-8

School hours: 7:45-2:30

Half-day PreK Times: 

  • AM, 7:45 AM – 10:20AM
  • PM, 11:55 PM – 2:30 PM

Amy Burke, Principal
aburke@hps.holyoke.ma.us

2019 Northampton St.
413-534-2104
413-493-1633
F: 413-493-1639

Grades: PreK-8

School hours: 7:45 AM – 2:30 PM

Steven Moguel, Principal
smoguel@hps.holyoke.ma.us

596 South Bridge St.
413-534-2083/84
F: 413-534-2148

Grades: PreK-5

School hours: 8:45 AM – 3:30 PM

PreK Offerings

HPS Operated PreK:

  • Full day PreK: 8:45 AM – 3:30 PM
  • Half-day AM, 8:45 AM – 11:20 AM
  • Half-day PM, 12:55 PM – 3:30 PM

VOC CPPI: 8 AM – 4 PM

VOC Partner: 8 AM – 4 PM

Sarita Graveline, Principal
sgraveline@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1916 Northampton St.
413-534-2040/41
F: 413-532-8563

Grades: 6-8

School hours: 7:45 AM – 2:30 PM

Sacha Garcia-Mailloux, Principal
sgmailloux@hps.holyoke.ma.us

400 Jarvis Ave.
413-534-2060/61
F: 413-534-2304

Grades: PreK-8

School hours: 8:45 AM – 3:30 PM

PreK Offerings

HPS Operated

  • Half-day AM, 8:45 AM – 11:20 AM
  • Half-day PM, 12:55 PM – 3:30 PM

VOC CPPI: 8 AM – 4 PM

Rue Ratray, Principal
rratray@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1916 Northampton St.
413-535-0181

Grades: 6-8

School hours: 8-45 AM – 3:30 PM

Karyn McDermott, Interim Principal
kmcdermott@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1 Jefferson St.
413-534-2058/59
F: 413-534-2293

Grades: PreK-5

School hours: 7:45 AM – 2:30 PM

PreK Offerings

Operated by Holyoke Public Schools

10 months

  • Half-day AM, 7:45 AM – 10:20 AM
  • Half-day PM, 11:55 AM – 2:30 PM
  • Full-day Dual Language, 7:45 AM – 2:30 PM
Print Friendly, PDF & Email