Schools

Marc Swygert, Principal
mswygert@hps.holyoke.ma.us

210 Whiting Farms Rd.
413-534-2069/70
F: 413-534-2309

Grades: K-5, 8

School Hours:

8:35 AM – 3:40 PM

Half-day PreK: 

  • AM, 8:35 AM – 11:30 AM
  • PM, 12:45 PM – 3:40 PM

Alan Gates, Principal
agates@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1045 Main St.
413-534-2071/72
F: 413-536-9694


Grades: 9-12

School hours: 7:40 AM – 2:25 PM^

^ Early release of 1:35 PM on Wednesdays

Lori McKenna, Principal
lmckenna@hps.holyoke.ma.us

500 Beech St.
413-534-2020/21
F: 413-534-2098

Grades: 9-12

School hours: 7:40 AM – 2:25 PM^

^ Early release of 1:35 PM on Wednesdays

Michael Buhl, Executive Director
mbuhl@hps.holyoke.ma.us

Picknelly Adult and Family Education Center
206 Maple Street
413-552-2916

Grades: 9-12

Sal Canata, Principal
scanata@hps.holyoke.ma.us
1045 Main Street
413-535-0345

Grades: 6-8

School hours: 8:35AM – 3:40 PM

Aaron Morris, Principal

amorris@hps.holyoke.ma.us

216 West St.
(413) 534-2000

Grades: K-4, 8

School hours: 8:35 AM – 3:40 PM

PreK offerings:

Operated by Holyoke Public Schools

10 months

  • Half-day AM, 8:35 AM – 11:30 AM 
  • Half-day PM, 12:45 PM – 3:40 PM 

Catherine Hourihan, Principal
chourihan@hps.holyoke.ma.us
156 Cabot St.
413-534-2075
F: 413-493-1679

Grades: Kindergarten-Grade 3

School Hours: 8:35 AM – 3:40 PM

PreK (VOC  CPPI operated): 

8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Rebecca ThompsonPrincipal
rthompson@hps.holyoke.ma.us

75 Kane Rd.
413-534-2062/63
F: 413-534-2290

Grades: PreK-8

School hours: 8:35-3:40

Half-day PreK Times: 

  • AM, 8:35 AM – 11:30 AM
  • PM, 12:45 PM – 3:40 PM

Amy Burke, Principal
aburke@hps.holyoke.ma.us
2019 Northampton St.
413-534-2104
413-493-1633
F: 413-493-1639

Grades: PreK-7

School hours: 7:40 AM – 2:45 PM

Steven Moguel, Principal
smoguel@hps.holyoke.ma.us
596 South Bridge St.
413-534-2083/84
F: 413-534-2148

Grades: PreK-4

School hours: 8:35 AM – 3:40 PM

PreK Offerings

HPS Operated PreK:

  • Full day PreK: 8:35 AM – 3:40 PM
  • Half-day AM, 8:35 AM – 11:35 AM
  • Half-day PM, 12:35 PM – 3:40 PM

VOC CPPI: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

VOC Partner: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Sarita Graveline, Principal
sgraveline@hps.holyoke.ma.us
1916 Northampton St.
413-534-2040/41
F: 413-532-8563

Grades: 4-8

School hours: 7:30 AM – 2:35 PM

Sacha Garcia-Mailloux, Principal
sgmailloux@hps.holyoke.ma.us
400 Jarvis Ave.
413-534-2060/61
F: 413-534-2304

Grades: K-8

School hours: 8:35 AM – 3:40 PM

PreK Offerings

HPS Operated

  • Half-day AM, 8:35 AM – 11:30 AM
  • Half-day PM, 12:45 PM – 3:40 PM

VOC CPPI: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Jose Colon, Principal
jocolon@hps.holyoke.ma.us

1916 Northampton St.
413-535-0181

Grades: 5-8

School hours: 7:45 AM – 3:45 PM^

^ Early release of 1:10 PM on Wednesdays

Karyn McDermott, Interim Principal
kmcdermott@hps.holyoke.ma.us
1 Jefferson St.
413-534-2058/59
F: 413-534-2293

Grades: PreK-5

School hours: 7:40 AM – 2:45 PM

PreK Offerings

Operated by Holyoke Public Schools

10 months

  • Half-day AM, 7:40 AM – 10:25 AM
  • Half-day PM, 11:50 AM – 2:45 PM
  • Full-day Dual Language, 7:40 AM – 2:40 PM
Print Friendly, PDF & Email