Superintendent Soto standing in center with Sullivan School staff

As part of his commitment to highlighting staff and student excellence, Superintendent Anthony Soto continues to make surprise presentations to staff members and students as part of his Excellence Awards campaign. The recognition program is on-going, with awards presented several times each month. Each recipient receives a personalized plaque and $25 gift card.

The most recent recipients include:

  • Ryan Carrie, dean of management and operations at Sullivan School

  • Daniel Toensmeier, a fifth-grade student at E.N. White

  • Yaneishka Morales, a paraprofessional at Metcalf School

  • Zoe Rodriguez, a fifth-grader at McMahon School

Additional recipients will be honored each month.