Five of the Inductees pose for picture

Six former Holyoke students, two coaches, one team, and three “legends” will be inducted into the Holyoke Public Schools Athletic Hall of Fame tomorrow, Saturday, November 4 at Wyckoff Country Club.

This year’s student-athlete inductees include: 

  • 1995 Holyoke High School basketball standout Wilfredo Cabrera

  • 1979 Holyoke High School girls sports pioneer Ann Lavelle Mann

  • 2000 Western Massachusetts Outstanding Softball Pitcher Laurin Maruca

  • 1973 Holyoke Trade School basketball 1,000-point scorer Robert Morneau

  • 1991 Holyoke High School football running back Mike Westbrooks

  • 1968 Holyoke High School soccer and swim star Victor Zwirko

The coaches to be recognized include two-time MIAA Division 1 Basketball Coach of the Year and 2023 Massachusetts State Baseball Coaches Hall of Fame Inductee Thomas Brassil and MIAA Boys Division 3 Coach of the Year and longtime Dean Tech coach James McGrath.

Also to be inducted is the 2011-12 Holyoke High Western Massachusetts girl's Division 1 champion basketball team.